Address:
Technical University of Sofia
FDIBA
Sofia 1756
blvd. St. Kliment Ohritski 8, Block 10, 2 Floor

Phone: +359 2 965 3213

Email: contact@fdiba.tu-sofia.bg

Access:
Bus - 280 and 94, bus stop zh.k. Darvenitsa.
Subway - subway station G.M.Dimitrov.
Personal transport - there is a limited number of parking spaces in front of the faculty.

Emil Hristov
Hristov Emil, Mag.
Librarian


Tel.: +359 2 965 3792
emil.hristov@fdiba.tu-sofia.bg

IT Team
Setting up and operating the IT infrastructure of FDIBA


For technical problems:
servicedesk@fdiba.tu-sofia.bg

Ivanova Stefaniya
Office

Room:
10212

Office hours:
10:00-12:00
13:00-15:00

DStancheva
Stancheva Detelina
Dean's office

Office hours:
10:00-12:00
13:00-15:00

Yordanov Yordan, Mag. Ing.
Head of the IT department


Tel.: +359 88 812 2223
yordan.yordanov@fdiba.tu-sofia.bg

Vasil Galabov
Galabov Vassil, Prof. Dr.
Dean


Тel.: +359 2 965 3211
vasil.galabov@fdiba.tu-sofia.bg

Since 2022 Dean of FDIBA

September – December 2021 Interim Dean

2012-2021 Vice Dean for the Department of Mechanical Engineering and Mechatronics and Information Technology

Since 2012 Head of the Chair for Industrial Automation, Automation Faculty

Since 2013 Head of Bioinformatics Laboratory at Sofia Tech Park

Specialization at Interacoustics AD, Assens, Denmark

1999 Doctorate in the field of Man-machine-systems at Technical University of Sofia

1985 Graduate in Technical and Biomedical Cybernetics at Technical University Ilmenau, Germany

Velko Ilchev
Iltschev Velko, Prof. Dr.
Vice Dean for INF/WIF


Tel.: +359 2 965 3082
v.iltchev@gmail.com

2014 Habilitation in the field of system programming

2007 PhD in the field of speech processors for deductive databases

Since 2003 Guest lecturer at the FDIBA (teaching of the subjects databases and compiler construction)

1996-2002 Participation in a project of the German federal government for the establishment of an e-government in the Plovdiv region

1991-1992 Guest lecturer at the University of Applied Sciences in Regensburg
A. Dell & H. Pitacas, 18.12.2020

1987 Lecturer at TU Sofia (teaching subjects language processors, object-oriented programming, component programming)

1986 Degree in radio electronics at the TU Sofia

Maria Kalcheva
Kalcheva Maria, MSc.
Coordinator

Room:
10513

Office hours:
10:00-12:00
13:00-15:00


Tel.: +359 2 965 3173
maria.kalcheva@fdiba.tu-sofia.bg

Milena Krumova
Krumova Milena, Prof. Dr.
Vice Dean of BWL

Office hours:
(online - by arrangement)


Тel.: +359 2 965 3173
Mobile.: +359 89 928 3987
mkrumova@tu-sofia.bg

Marin Marinov
Marinov Marin, Prof. Dr
Head of PhD-school

Lab:
1503

Office hours:
Di 15:30-17:30
(By appointment)


Тel.: +359 2 965 2828
marin.marinov@fdiba.tu-sofia.bg

Mladen Mladenov, Assist. Prof. Dr.
Vice Dean for Research


Tel.: +359 88 990 0045
mmladenov@fdiba.tu-sofia.bg

Ina Nikolova
Nikolova-Jahn Ina, Prof. Dr.
Dozentin

Room:
10513

Office hours:
(online - nach Vereinbarung)


Тel.: +359 2 965 3513
Jahn_ina@tu-sofia.bg

Stefan Stefanov
Stefanov Stefan, Prof. Dr.
Lecturer in Intellectual Property

Room:
4510 А

Office hours:
Di 10:00-11:30
(by appointment)


Теl.: +359 2 965 3693
Stefan.stefanov@fdiba.tu-sofia.bg

Aleksandar Cenov
Tsenov Aleksandar, Prof. Dr.
Dean (2017-2021), Dozent

Тel.: +359 88 655 4410
aleksandar.tsenov@fdiba.tu-sofia.bg

DYordanova
Yordanova Dessislava, Dipl. Ing.
Marketing expert

Tel.: +359 88 470 9009
dessislava.yordanova@fdiba.tu-sofia.bg